Home > Flashbuilder > Workspace in use or Cannot be Created

Workspace in use or Cannot be Created

If you close FlashBuilder and it doesn’t shut down correctly, sometimes a .lock file will be left in the .metadata directory of your workspace.

If you try and restart FB with the .lock file present, you will get an error message about the workspace being in use. Either make sure the java program is killed or remove the lock file manually in order to reload FB.

This seems to happen to me every time I shut down with the latest version ]:

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: